The Lawton Metropolitan Area Airport Authority consists of 9 members that are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Lawton and confirmed by the Lawton City Council. You can contact the Authority by e-mail at: .

View the minutes from past meetings, along with the agenda for our next meeting and calendar of currently scheduled meetings for the year. Agendas will be posted at least 24 hours prior to the next meeting. Please check our calendar frequently for changes and special meeting additions.

Current Members

  • Sam Firman, Chairmain
  • Sean Fortenbaugh, Vice-Chair
  • Jennifer Ellis, Secretary
  • David Aubrey, Asst. Secretary
  • Johnny Owens, Asst. Secretary
  • Brett Lewis, Past Chair
  • Robert Morford, Member
  • Ed Petersen, Member
  • Steve Gilkeson, Member

Administrative Contacts

Lawton - Ft. Sill Regional Airport Management Team
Lawton - Ft. Sill Metropolitan Area Airport Authority

For matters concerning the Airport Authority, contact the .

Advertising At Lawton - Ft. Sill Regional Airport

For Information on advertising your business in the terminal, please call  Pin High Investments  at (580) 353-1481 or Jennifer DeBlois at (580) 483-7722.


Development Committee

  • Brett Lewis - Committee Chair
  • Ed Petersen
  • Robert Morford
  • Sean Fortenbaugh

Finance Committee

  • Ed Petersen - Committee Chair
  • Brett Lewis
  • David Aubrey
  • Sam Firman

Leasing Committee

  • Johnny Owens - Committee Chair
  • Steve Gilkeson
  • Jennifer Ellis
  • Ed Petersen

Personnel Committee

  • Jennifer Ellis - Committee Chair
  • Johnny Owens
  • David Aubrey
  • Sam Firman

General Aviation Committee

  • Sean Fortenbuagh - Committee Chair
  • Steve Gilkeson
  • Robert Morford
  • Brett Lewis